Author Topic: Help In Choosing The Right Concours...  (Read 34805 times)

Offline YtseJam

Help In Choosing The Right Concours...
« on: July 28, 2012, 08:39:13 PM »
Hey all....decided to make the move into the Sport-Touring dark side.;) After looking at several different bikes, I've settled on the Concours. I've been riding for over 35 years, own a few bikes, so this isn't my first ride. I know that I would like a post 2008 model, but am trying to educate myself on potential weaknesses, preferred years..etc. I would rather go used, not too many around! The Concours will be replacing a BMW RT, so any help or direction you can give would be greatly appreciated!

Offline JeffM

Re: Help In Choosing The Right Concours...
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2012, 09:16:45 PM »
If you have the means, keep in mind that Kawasaki redesigned and greatly improved the Concours line using many suggestions from pre '10 owners. I personally would not consider something before 2010.  That being said, there are many very happy pre '10 owners here, so take what I'm saying with a grain of salt.

From '11 on, ABS is standard.

Offline JerBear

« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2012, 09:23:20 PM »