Author Topic: Noob here  (Read 13353 times)

Offline pothole

Noob here
« on: October 30, 2013, 07:59:27 PM »
Picking up a new black '12 Halloween day....Test rode it today, yum. Rode a new ZX-14 at San Mateo show, loved it, but ready for shaft/electronic/bags et al. This is my 14th bike currently, been touring an '05 H-D Road Glide, which I'm keeping.(along with the others...not married, no kids, retired). While riding the H-D on twisties, longed for my VTR. So this will satisfy both needs. Thanks, this forum really
helped seal the deal.   Tim
This C-14 is now my 14th bike currently...too many is never enough.
Garmin GPS, Go Cruise, Helmet locks, Delkevic 13" Carbon Tri-Oval, Mag-Knight, Lamm seat, PrjctD Wings, Guhl ECU, Advanced Sport Touring 2" Pullback risers.

Offline maxtog

• Elite Member
  • 2011 Silver
Re: Noob here
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2013, 08:14:56 PM »
You will love it!  My bet- you will likely choose it to be the bike to ride almost all the time; especially once you have "farkled" it up.
Shoodaben (was Guhl) Mountain Runner ECU flash, Canyon Cages front/rear, Helibars risers, Phil's wedges, Grip Puppies, Sargent World seat-low & heated & pod, Muzzy lowering links, Soupy's stand, Nautilus air horn, Admore lightbar, Ronnie's highway pegs, front running lights, all LED, helmet locks, RAM Xgrip, Sena SMH10, Throttle Tamer, MRA X-Creen, BearingUp Shifter, PR4-GT, Scorpion EXO-T1200,etc

Offline PH14

« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2013, 08:15:16 PM »
Congrats and welcome to the forum! Keeping the other bike is probably a good idea. I have always regretted getting rid of my bikes.

Offline pothole

« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2013, 08:28:22 PM »
Thanks. I truly am spoiled picking which bike to ride. Just want travel farther with the C. All depends on weather/mood for the others.
Garmin GPS, Go Cruise, Helmet locks, Delkevic 13" Carbon Tri-Oval, Mag-Knight, Lamm seat, PrjctD Wings, Guhl ECU, Advanced Sport Touring 2" Pullback risers.

Offline ZG

• Arena