Author Topic: Another farkle installed - HID kit  (Read 10198 times)

Offline ZG

• Arena
Another farkle installed - HID kit
« on: January 07, 2012, 05:35:00 PM »
Just got an HID kit from A&R, had it installed today.  8)

I went with the 6000k and am very pleased with the results, can't wait to try them out at night!

A&R is doing free shipping right now to forum members, got the kit for $120 shipped, more info and link to them in this thread below:
http://www.zggtr.org/index.php?topic=6120.0

Offline Bagger

Re: Another farkle installed - HID kit
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2012, 05:52:03 PM »
Nice look ZG ... as always, eh.

With 57* (F) temps today, I was out on the C14 running some amber headlights and city's.  Photo is old and does not give adequate representation.  I'll do better soon.

I do like the HDs, tho.  Excellent beams, m'friend !
"I'm not a vigilante ... I'm just an undocumented border patrol agent."

Offline 556ALPHA

• 2009 Candy Diamond Red
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2012, 06:32:33 PM »
Just got an HID kit from A&R, had it installed today.  8)

I went with the 6000k and am very pleased with the results, can't wait to try them out at night!

A&R is doing free shipping right now to forum members, got the kit for $120 shipped, more info and link to them in this thread below:
http://www.zggtr.org/index.php?topic=6120.0

That looks FANTASTIC!  It is on my short list.  Thanks, any install advice?

Offline ZG

• Arena
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2012, 07:08:07 PM »
Well, I'm probably not the best for install advice, I love to ride em but know my mechanical limits, seem to always screw things like this up so I had my shop do the install...