Author Topic: Where can I find a dyno ??  (Read 9199 times)

Offline Bagger

Where can I find a dyno ??
« on: July 21, 2011, 07:15:17 PM »
I have a single can/mid pipe Holeshot exhaust on my 2010 C14 with a ECM re-Flash from Joe at Dynotronics.

I plan to add a Muzzy full carbon/SS dual system soon.

Before I do, I'd like to dyno the bike "as is", then do so with the dual system and then have the charts analyzed by Dynotronics to see if I need some tweaking of my ECM.  Not sure it will make a difference, but would like to make sure.

Where in my area .... central Connecticut ... can I find a dyno?  I don't want them to tune my bike, just give me baselines for each set up.

Thanx.
"I'm not a vigilante ... I'm just an undocumented border patrol agent."

Offline stevewfl

• Arena
“The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.” St. Augustine

Offline ssmith

• Concours Owners Group
Re: Where can I find a dyno ??
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2011, 07:47:06 PM »
There is a guy with a dyno hut at Max BMW (formerly Cliff's BMW) in Brookfield, CT.

Since you are from CT, you should look up the next CT COG monthly dinner meet 'n greet or come to the national rally in Vermont.
Steve Smith, COG #3184
Get your own official COG # by joining the Concours Owners Group, the premier sport-touring club for Concours enthusiasts and sport-touring riders.  Click here to learn more about club membership

Offline ZG

• Arena
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2011, 08:28:22 PM »

I plan to add a Muzzy full carbon/SS dual system soon.

Sweet!!  :thumbs:   8)

Offline ZG

• Arena
« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2011, 08:41:13 PM »
Oh, and by the way I have an appointment for this Saturday for a custom map on the dyno for my newly installed Muzzys dual system so I'll be posting the chart up, I pulled 133 hp on this same dyno with just a slip-on not long ago, we'll see soon enough...

Offline Bagger

« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2011, 04:30:30 AM »
Thanx, guys.