Author Topic: Rear passenger extenders and pegs for the ZG/GTR 14OO  (Read 2803 times)

Offline vic ray

Rear passenger extenders and pegs for the ZG/GTR 14OO
« on: May 12, 2014, 10:55:27 PM »
Hey Guys and Gals. I have been making these for the Concours since 2008. I have my own web sight and have sold several sets of these since their introduction.

These Passenger Footpeg Extenders are the same quality we have made several years for the ZRX 1100 and 1200. Now, we offer them for the Concours or GTR 1400. They are made of brushed aluminum and are designed to drop the rear pegs between 3 1/2" to 4" and move the passengers feet to a more comfortable riding position. The pegs we use compliment the look of the 1400 very well. These extenders use existing hardware and attach to the stock peg bracket. They are a very good combination of function, comfort and appearance. For around the block or across the country they are a time proven addition to any bike.

PLEASE NOTE: Due to superior design and comfort, this extender will not accept stock pegs. Included with your purchase are aftermarket bolt-in pegs that functions the same as a stock pegs and also fold when not in use. These pegs are polished chrome with a rubber insert for comfort and are slightly longer than the stock peg providing more room to position your feet for riding long distances.

All order info. is on my web sight www.vixfix.com A set shipped in the U.S. is $115.00 shipped anywhere in the U.S. and a set shipped anywhere World wide is $130.00 These absolutely changed the comfort level for my wife. Made long distance riding more comfortable.

Offline VirginiaJim

• Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • I've forgotten more than I'll ever know...
    • Kawasaki 1400GTR
Re: Rear passenger extenders and pegs for the ZG/GTR 14OO
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2014, 04:18:00 AM »
Thanks!