Author Topic: finding a qualified Kawasaki mechanic  (Read 7592 times)

Offline Jaxter

• Blue might not be fastest, but it's my favorite
finding a qualified Kawasaki mechanic
« on: July 14, 2011, 09:03:21 PM »
I love my connie...but I am not a mechanic. The few times I have asked technical questions at the local Kawasaki dealer I don't get the impression that I am dealing with the sharpest knife in the drawer (if you know what I mean)...my question is this...is there any Kawasaki  factory trained mechanics around, if so what do I look for to know that the mechanic is competent?
I've Never Had A Better Day

Offline IRULE

• How sweet it is...
Re: finding a qualified Kawasaki mechanic
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2011, 09:32:59 PM »
I work with mechanics/technicians all day long...its like talking to your kids/or just children in general, you can tell when they are lying. 
2009 Black Kawasaki Concours 14
2009 Red Buell 1125CR
1978 Triumph Bonneville

Offline stevewfl

• Arena
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2011, 09:56:57 PM »
LoL @ "dealership", thats the last place to hang out for decent service!
“The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.” St. Augustine

Offline stevewfl

• Arena
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2011, 09:57:33 PM »
If you put what town you're in/near, maybe someone can put you on a reputable qualified mechanic.
“The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.” St. Augustine

Offline ZG

• Arena
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2011, 10:10:55 PM »
If you put what town you're in/near, maybe someone can put you on a reputable qualified mechanic.

He's in the Seattle area...

Yes, I stalk all of you.  :o

Offline IRULE

• How sweet it is...
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2011, 10:17:10 PM »
ZG, I didn't know you are from seattle. Me too. Yes all the good techs are in Seattle.
2009 Black Kawasaki Concours 14
2009 Red Buell 1125CR
1978 Triumph Bonneville

Offline ZG

• Arena
« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2011, 10:21:26 PM »