Author Topic: Motorcycle.com Connie vs BMW1600 Road Test 8/11/2011  (Read 22982 times)

Offline Wayne

Motorcycle.com Connie vs BMW1600 Road Test 8/11/2011
« on: March 19, 2015, 08:15:34 AM »
I imagine subject may have been discussed previously so forgive me I'm a newbie.
Comparing a $15,600 bike to a $24,000 bike is ludicrous so given that POV  do the members of this forum agree with
the reviewers comments on how the Connie handles? "It turns a twisty road into a high effort chore" "Indeed a long set of
switchbacks isn't something you look forward to on the Concours" ??
They actually suggest mounting a smaller rear tire to improve handling? I just put plates on yesterday and weather hasn't been
conducive to riding so I'm wondering what to expect. Please someone talk me down off this cliff...
Wayne
2004 BMW KGT1200  Sold 2001 HD Low Rider    Sold
2004 BMW 1150RT    Sold
2002 HD Road King   Sold
2002 Kawasaki ZZR   Sold

Offline B.D.F.

• It's only really cold if you fall down in it.
    • C-14 farkles you almost cannot ride without.
Re: Motorcycle.com Connie vs BMW1600 Road Test 8/11/2011
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2015, 08:40:12 AM »
I do not find my C-14 to be a 'chore' to ride under any circumstances but creeping traffic on the highway (not stopped but moving too slowly to keep my feet up). In fact, the C-14 handles remarkably well for such a heavy bike. It is not nimble but once beyond the parking lot, it really does not need to be so.