Author Topic: Noob here  (Read 13292 times)

Offline VirginiaJim

• Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • I've forgotten more than I'll ever know...
    • Kawasaki 1400GTR
Re: Noob here
« Reply #40 on: March 14, 2014, 06:17:05 AM »
As is my situation.  The Canyon Cages are out of my hands on a shelf until either I or the weather warm up.

Take your time on those, Jim. You don't want to rush willy nilly in to that install and mess something up.  ::)     ;)

You got that right..  Remember, I'm part Entish.
"LOCTITE®"  The original thread locker...  #11  2020 Indian Roadmaster, ABS, Cruise control, heated grips and seats/w/AC 46 Monitoring with cutting edge technology U.N.I.T is Back! Member in good standing with the Knights of MEH.

Offline pothole

« Reply #41 on: March 18, 2014, 04:58:21 PM »
Yep, it is the way the bike should be.

They look nice.  Hopefully one day mine will be mounted.
http://www.zggtr.org/index.php?topic=16198.0
So, after reading your thread, have you had a chance to ride with the PR4's yet? Sounds like the 190/55 GT'S will fill the bill. Outstanding weather here in Nor-Cal, gotta get those shitty BStones off.
This C-14 is now my 14th bike currently...too many is never enough.
Garmin GPS, Go Cruise, Helmet locks, Delkevic 13" Carbon Tri-Oval, Mag-Knight, Lamm seat, PrjctD Wings, Guhl ECU, Advanced Sport Touring 2" Pullback risers.

Offline maxtog

• Elite Member
  • 2011 Silver
« Reply #42 on: March 18, 2014, 05:11:54 PM »
So, after reading your thread, have you had a chance to ride with the PR4's yet? Sounds like the 190/55 GT'S will fill the bill. Outstanding weather here in Nor-Cal, gotta get those shitty BStones off.