Author Topic: Camping in NE Ohio last weekend, and re-newed love for the Concours  (Read 2423 times)

Offline dboogie2288

• Beginnerbikers.org
Long story time.....

My concours hasn't really been ridden for about a year. In 2021, I attempted to do a brake job - replace pads and bleed the system, and fubared that up. I procrastinated investigating it, but I couldn't get pressure to build in the system. Well, at least I got a master cylinder rebuild out of it right? Anyhow, it sat until Feb 2022 where I conceded and took it to a shop. They called me a week or so later and said, hey dummy... you put in the pads upside down. Now, I cant really understand how that would affect the building of pressure, but alas they had it working again. So, I picked her up and rode her home and all was well in the world. About 2 weeks later, I had to go up to northern Indiana for a quick job. Thought, well I'll take the bike...that will be fun! It was, right up until I got nearly T boned by some moron who refused to give me right of way while preparing to turn left. I saw him out of the corner of my eye, and stomped on the brakes. Bike went down. I have the tipover bars installed, and they certainly served their purpose. It was a 5-10 mph spill, but we walked away relatively unscathed.