Author Topic: Nightmares  (Read 7593 times)

Offline IraB

Nightmares
« on: September 07, 2013, 10:31:29 PM »
You guys were giving them to me,  so this is how I spent my day.
I shall sleep like a baby tonight with the stock petcock set to the middle position.  :D

Offline T Cro ®

• Administrator
Re: Nightmares
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2013, 04:24:23 AM »
Very nicely done IraB you roll your own? As in overflow tubes....

You've gone this far I hope that you went ahead and cleaned them puppies while you have the bank on the bench....

I've been needing to clean my slow speed circuits since I went to the 2010 Nationals; but I keep making excuses and have gotten quite adept at feathering the choke lever as needed to keep throttle response acceptable.
Tony P. Crochet
(SOLD) 01 Concours Winner of COG Most Modified in 2010

Offline IraB

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2013, 08:38:14 AM »
Thanks

Done similar things before and have a well equipped shop so it wasn't really all that difficult.
On the other hand, it is also a great way to screw up a set of perfectly good carbs, so anyone who has any doubts about it would be better off sending them into to Shoudabeen.

The carbs were already clean as a whistle but I did rinse them out a little.  Hardest part is getting those &^** intake boots all back on.  Is there some trick to make that easier that I just don't know about?
Picking up some alum plate to fab some block off plates this week. Also planing to roll my own tip over bars.....probably not very well said eh?  :D

Also fixed a crack in the belly fairing plastic using some pre MEK ban ABS glue and painted it with bed liner.  Looks better than new.  Used the same glue to install a Murph's fender extender.  Really strange to me that they designed the stock fender to feed mud and crap into the cooler and radiator?  I'll be riding year round here in the Pacific Northwest so that was a must have.