Author Topic: Arkansas as my Stomping Grounds  (Read 3497 times)

Offline roadie

• RIP:2009 ABS....Welcome 2015 Black
Arkansas as my Stomping Grounds
« on: October 19, 2011, 06:01:34 AM »
I'm considering where to move to finish out the last chapters of my life, and am leaning towards Arkansas.  Looking for secluded living (10 acres and a doublewide), not too worried about utilities, or community amenities.  Want great riding roads, part-time job for health insurance (I'd shovel **** for a living), and great hunting.  Whose got intel on this sort of living in Arkansas?  Would love to hear from those that live there.  I did for a short while, back when I was an officer in the Air Force.   Loved the area, but that was a lifetime ago.
Will

Offline VirginiaJim

• Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • I've forgotten more than I'll ever know...
    • Kawasaki 1400GTR
Re: Arkansas as my Stomping Grounds
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2011, 06:21:57 AM »
Have you thought about VA say like the southwest or from Roanoke southward?
"LOCTITE®"  The original thread locker...  #11  2020 Indian Roadmaster, ABS, Cruise control, heated grips and seats/w/AC 46 Monitoring with cutting edge technology U.N.I.T is Back! Member in good standing with the Knights of MEH.

Offline roadie

« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2011, 06:37:49 AM »
Yeah, have.  How the land prices down there per acre for non-grid connected land?
Will

Offline VirginiaJim

• Administrator
  • Elite Member
    • Kawasaki 1400GTR
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2011, 06:57:19 AM »